Foxy Luke!!

I have been a tad preoccupied the last few days, but I have not forgotten why I started this blog, and have one foxy furfriend to tell you about.  His name is Luke.

I had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Luke this weekend and I was not disappointed.  This guy rocks.  He can sit, walk on a loose leash like a champ (best I’ve seen) and he gives hugs.  How can anyone pass him up???

From what I was told, Luke does not show very well in his kennel.  This can be for many reasons but I’m betting is has something to do with being in the shelter (shelter syndrome-see a few posts back).  This means you should absolutely NOT judge him by his reaction while he is inside his kennel, because if you give him a chance on the “outside” you will fall in love. 

My suggestion is that if you want to meet Luke, ask for them to bring him out, believe me you will not regret it.  He is a peach, looks like a beautiful fox, is not very big and will lick you to death.  Come in and ask to see Luke, he’s waiting for his forever home and I’ll guess that you won’t be able to leave there without him.

WRITE, CALL OR STOP ON BY!! Your new friends are waiting for you!! (Lake County Animal Shelter, 3011 W. 93rd Avenue, Crown Point, IN  46307; 219/769-7016; lakecountyanimalcontrol@hotmail.com or check out the adoptable pets here: http://www.petfinder.com/shelters/IN218.htm

Leave a Reply

