My Buddy Tawny

I have written about Tawny before and her picture shows up all over this blog because she is one of my favorite buddies, and because I cannot figure out why in the world this sweet little girl is still homeless! 

Due to my new life at the baseball fields with my son, my Saturdays have become a little cramped, making it a challenge to go for my weekly visits to the shelter.  However, as I explained, my visits are a healthy addiction (which is an understatement) and I am unable to keep myself away from my furry friends.  So to make up for Saturday, I decided to pay a visit last night.  Although, I couldn’t stay too long because I snuck out of tball practice, I went for a fun walk with Tawny.

She is just a pumpkin and very excited to go for her walk.  So excited that even though she’s only about 20-30 lbs. she can take you for a ride.  I truly believe it’s because she knows one day she’ll be walking out that door forever. 

After her initial pull out the door, Tawny became a fantastic walker.  It only took a couple of minutes and a few times stopping in my tracks that she started to respond quite well.  When she would get ahead of me all I had to do was plant my feet and wait, after a couple of seconds of wondering what was happening her attention was back on me and she circled right back to my side.  Surprisingly, on our way in for the night that is exactly where she stayed, by my side. 

Tawny is smart, loving and a sweet, sweet girl.  She would make a great addition to a family and with a little patience and lots of love I bet her potential is endless.  Come see for yourself, ask for Tawny you will not be disappointed.

WRITE, CALL OR VISIT!! Your new friends are waiting for you!! (Lake County Animal Shelter, 3011 W. 93rd Avenue, Crown Point, IN  46307; 219/769-7016; lakecountyanimalcontrol@hotmail.com)   NEW EXTENDED HOURS ON WEDNESDAYS…OPEN TIL 8:00 P.M.

  • Tawny (tailsfromthefur.wordpress.com)
2 Comments

    Trackbacks

    1. Adopted!! Guess Who Found a Home… | Tails From The Fur
    2. A Reason To SMILE!! | Tails From The Fur

    Leave a Reply

