Tawny

This weekend I took my kids with me to the shelter to walk the dogs for the first time.  I think its good for them and I knew they would love it, I just didn’t think it would backfire.  Apparently my son wants to bring this little sweetheart home and he did not make any bones about it.

“I love her mommy, she can come home with us!” I believe were his exact words.  I think it began with the big kiss she gave him upon their introduction and how she focused her attention on running and playing with him.  She was gentle and loved to be on our laps, you can tell all she wants to do is go home.   

She is a younger, Shepard/terrier mix and a doll!!  If you’re looking to expand the family, look no further.  Come visit Tawny and hurry, otherwise next time my son may sneak her into the car 🙂

WRITE, CALL OR VISIT!! Your new friends are waiting for you!! (Lake County Animal Shelter, 3011 W. 93rd Avenue, Crown Point, IN  46307; 219/769-7016; lakecountyanimalcontrol@hotmail.com)

2 Comments

    Trackbacks

    1. My Buddy Tawny | Tails From The Fur
    2. Adopted!! Guess Who Found a Home… | Tails From The Fur

    Leave a Reply

